Last updated: March 18. 2014 8:17PM - 515 Views
By Robbin Kiser

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Covington High School held its Winter Sports Awards program recently.

Special award winners included:

Boys Basketball

MVP: Andre Benedict, Austin Lefeld

Leading Rebounder: Tyler Henry

Free Throw Leader: Andre Benedict

Dr. Girouard Sportsmanship Award: Seth Clark

Most Improved: Austin Lefeld

Coach’s Award: Robert Gengler

Black and White Award: Tyler Clark

Bryan Kenworthy Memorial Award: Ethan Meyer

OHSBCA Scholar Athletes: Andre Benedict, Tyler Clark, Tyler Henry, Ty Boehringer, Robert Gengler, Austin Lefeld, Drew Schaurer, Sam Sherman.

All CCC Academic: Tyler Henry, Austin Lefeld, Robert Gengler, Nathan Blei

Girls Basketball

MVP: Cassidy Cain, Heidi Cron

Leading Rebounder: Brooke Gostomsky

Free Throw Leader: Cassidy Cain

Dr. Girouard Sportsmanship Award: Morgan McReynolds

Lady Bucc Award: Brooke Gostomsky

Three-Year Award: Cassidy Cain

All-CCC Academic: Heidi Cron, Cassidy Cain, Carly Shell, Brooke Gostomsky, Arianna Richards.


MVP: Ryan Ford, Jarred Ganger

Dr. Girouard Sportsmanship Award: Ben Miller

Hustler of Year: Daniel Jennings, Brandon Magee

Coach’s Award: Justin Daniel

Three-Year Award: Alex Fries, Daniel Jennings, Jordan Wolfe, Ben Miller.

Four-Year Award: Justin Daniel, A.J. Ouellette.

All-CCC Academic: Justin Daniel, Ben Miller, Logan Fields, Branden Robinson


Spirit Award: Heidi Cron, Natalie Snyder, Megan Lowe.

Dr. Girouard Sportsmanship Award: Amanda Brown, Haley Adams, Sadie Canan.

Coach’s Award: Amber Edwards, Stephani Shane.

Three-Year Award: Amanda Brown, Stephani Shane

All-CCC Academic: Amber Edwards, Stephanie Shane, Heidi Cron, Morgan Arbogast, Sadie Canan.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Piqua Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com