Hardin-Houston holds staff appreciation banquet

By Belinda Paschal

April 27, 2014

HOUSTON — Recently, the Hardin-Houston Local School District held its annual staff appreciation banquet. About 70 employees and guests attended the event, which was held at the Houston Community Center in Houston.

Several people were recognized during the evening. Superintendent Larry Claypool presented the School Community Award to Sandi and Andy Freytag and Bruce Walker. The Hardin-Houston School District, along with Claypool recognized retiring 35-year agriculture teacher Greg Ward. The Golden Apple Awards were presented to Carrie Pratt at Hardin-Houston Elementary and Glenn Brown at Houston High School. The Hardin-Houston Local Teacher of the Year was presented to third grade teacher Nate Fridley.

Elementary principal Sara Roseberry, high school principal Ryan Maier, and superintendent Larry Claypool recognized several employees for their years of service to Hardin-Houston School.

A first-year award was given to Sarah Skidmore. Employees who received five-year awards were: Jane Borchers, Beth Hollinger and Carrie Pratt. Recipients of a 10-year award were: Amy Ayers, Lisa Monnin, Tim Gariety, Jill Burks and Alisha Eichhorn. Recipients of a 15-year award were: Sandy Heitkamp and Cara Kellersmith. Receiving a 25-five year award was: Sandy Kemp.